Naruto: The Most Powerful Naruto Uzumaki Forms, Ranked

While defeating Madara is still a dream for the Shinobi Tribe, Naruto did come close to fighting one vs. one with the legendary Uchiha clan leader. Here are Naruto Uzumaki 7 most powerful forms, ranked from first to the last.


While defeating Madara is still a dream for the Shinobi Tribe, Naruto did come close to fighting one vs. one with the legendary Uchiha clan leader. Here are Naruto Uzumaki 7 most powerful forms, ranked from first to the last.

Initial Form

The first time Naruto tapped into the Nine-Tails was during “The Land of Wave” arc. This was the first time that Naruto was able to surpass his human physique. He was able to growl, grow beasty nails, and develop fangs. During the initial form, Naruto becomes exceptionally violent and shows brutal strength and rage over Sasuke’s apparent death.

1 Tail Mode

During the fight with Sasuke Uchiha, Naruto manages to tap into his Nine-Tails again, which granted him the power of 1 Tail Mode, which was enough to fight the cursed Mark Stage 3 of Sasuke. The 1 Tail Mode allowed him to heal from severe injuries and provided an incredible amount of chakra against Sasuke in the Valley of the End fight.

Fox Cloak Form

At the end of the “Sasuke Recovery Mission” arc, Naruto activates a fox-like shadow around him, giving him the power and strength to extend his chakra, which delivers a lethal blow to the opponents. This chakra around Naruto becomes boiling hot and allows Naruto to use Nine-Tails’ tail and extended hands.

Four-Tailed Form

The Four-Tailed Form allows Naruto to transform himself into Kurama completely. Just like all jinchūriki forms, Naruto loses his sense of control and what follows next is the untamed beast taking control over the situation while Naruto loses his consciousness.

The first time this form appears is when Naruto trains with Jiraiya, the second time it appears in the fight against Orochimaru and the Team 7 members.

Sage Mode

The Sage Mode is often referred to as the frog-like eyes that Naruto had when he was first fighting the 6 Paths of Pain. In this form, Naruto uses natural energy combined with one’s chakra, creating a far greater and more advanced form of senjutsu chakra.

This form allowed Naruto to take down the members of 6 Paths of Pain with extraordinary speed, agility, and better sensory abilities.

Six Tails Form

The Pain arc is one of the most impressive arcs in the Naruto: Shippuden series. The final fight between Pain and Naruto forces him to use the Nine-Tails to access the six tails form, causing him to transform into the six tail beast with a Kyuubi skeleton on his body, indicating more power, strength, and speed.

Even the greatest Naruto villain, Pain, could not hold grounds against Naruto’s six tails form.

Eight Tails Form

While fighting Pain, the seal that seals Kurama inside Naruto breaks, and the Nine-Tails makes the first appearance as eight tails with the body and muscle of the original Nine Tails.

Before it can transform into the original Nine Tails, Minato Namikaze(Naruto father) seals his eight form chakra into the Eight Trigrams Seal.

9 Tail Mode / Yang / Yin Form

After learning about Kurama and his powers, the human-beast concludes, and thanks to the bonding, Naruto can now manifest 9 Tail Mode without losing his composure.

The 9 Tail Mode is the combination of strength, power, and agility of Kruma mixed with Naruto’s Jutsu, emotions, and fighting skills.

Six Paths Sage Mode

During the Fourth Great Ninja War, Naruto was granted Sage of Six Paths’ power by Hagoromo Otsutsuki, who is the Sage Of The Six Paths himself. Using the powers of Tailed Beast and Six Paths Sage Mode, Naruto gained immense powers and strength that comes at par with the strength and powers of the legendary Madara Uchiha.

Asura Kurama Form

Asura Kurama Form is the latest form of naruto. Within this form, Naruto can tap into the power of Sage of the Six Paths’ chakra mixed with two of Naruto’s Shadow Clones, which give the Asura Kurama form, six arms and three faces, making him the ultimate Jutsu user.

The chakra-beast mode

Note: The following contains spoilers for BORUTO: NARUTO NEXT GENERATIONS

During the fight with Isshiki, Naruto transforms into his baddest and the greatest form ever. While Sasuke and Boruto are risked to death, Kurama offers Naruto a deadly alternative to save both Sasuke and Boruto.

In this form, Naruto grows horns, and his tail transforms into an overpowering cape while naruto himself looks like the demon fox and a powerful chakra takes over his body.

The chakra-beast mode is the extent of the sage mode and Kurama’s full strength, making him tap into powers of invincibility and strength.